Radiator Question

Discuss fixes, upgrades and modifications to your M37

Moderators: Cal_Gary, T. Highway, Monkey Man, robi

PVT
PVT

Radiator Question

Post by 002 »

I am a newbie and just getting started. I purchased a 54 m-37 in fair shape to do a complete Rest/Mod 360 swap. I have collected some parts and found this board to be very helpful. So with that in mind I need a favor. My truck does not have the original radiator. It is similarly flange mounted but is too tall. I need a couple of quick pictures, and outside dimensions. Height, width, thickness, mounting flange locations. Thanks, 002
JimC
SSGT
SSGT

Re: Radiator Question

Post by JimC »

I'll try to get out to my hangar and take some photos and measurements tomorrow.
jimmy_stikx
SGT
SGT

Post by jimmy_stikx »

I measured mine when I thought I needed to replace mine, going to probably do so with the diesel repower coming. Anyways, here's my dimensions, 17 7/8"x 22 1/16"x 1 1/4". These could be a bit off, but should get you in the ballpark.
PVT
PVT

Post by 002 »

Thanks, Is that final measurement (1 1/4) from 1) the front to the flange? 2) the rear to the flange? 3) from outside of core to outside of core?
jimmy_stikx
SGT
SGT

Post by jimmy_stikx »

The last measurement is the overall thickness of the core area and lower tank. I don't have access to my M37 at the moment to measure the upper tank.
Kaegi
SFC
SFC

Post by Kaegi »

1 1/4 does not sounds right for core thickness. soudns more like toyota dimensions. I dont have one near by so cant veriify but has got to be twice that thickness
jimmy_stikx
SGT
SGT

Post by jimmy_stikx »

That's what I have written down, though with mine currently laid up 9 hours away I can't double check it. It was rather marginal for the desert though.
Kaegi
SFC
SFC

Post by Kaegi »