Discuss all non M37 related issues here

Moderators: Cal_Gary, T. Highway, Monkey Man, robi

Carter
1SG
1SG

It's the Pits

Post by Carter »

Well, not really, just one pit.
When I was using the backhoe to dig the footings for my garage walls I dug this and while placing the concrete I put the bottom in to lay the block on so that I'd have a grease pit to make it easier to under the vehicle work and not have to lay on my back and work and not use ramps or a jack. When not in use I lay inch thick plywood in the recessed ledge for a cover so I don't worry about falling in. I have been using it for 24 years and haven't succumbed to accumulated fumes and never work without proper ventillation. I used it yesterday to replace all of my truck's armored flex brake lines and I was glad I had it, but that's a subject for another post later. It makes changing the oil and all other under car/truck work a lot easier. JiffyLube has nothing on me, oil changes in 15 minutes, at home :D

Carter
Life Member:
Delta, Peach Bottom Fish & Game Assn.
m-37Bruce
1SG
1SG

Nice Work

Post by m-37Bruce »

I'd like to do that to my shop.....one of these days? :D
Bruce,

1953 M-37 w/ow

Retired Again

Keep Em Rollin'

VMVA
refit1701
1SG
1SG

Post by refit1701 »

Boy, do I want once of them in my shop! Oh, and the pit too!

8)
-John
Member of Dixie Division MVC

1953 USAF M37 wow, restored
1962 M151 Ford Production, on the rotisserie now
1953 USMC M37 w/w -in storage
1942 M6 Bomb Service Truck (sold to UK collector)
1967 M116A1 Pioneer Trailer
1968 M101A1 Trailer
S-89 Comm box
Carter
1SG
1SG

Re: Nice Work

Post by Carter »

m-37Bruce wrote:I'd like to do that to my shop.....one of these days? :D
They sure come in handy Bruce. I built it just before starting my truck resto. and I have used it a lot.
Carter
Life Member:
Carter
1SG
1SG

Post by Carter »

refit1701 wrote:Boy, do I want once of them in my shop! Oh, and the pit too!

8)
Thanks;