Lots of progress today!

Discuss fixes, upgrades and modifications to your M37

Moderators: Cal_Gary, T. Highway, Monkey Man, robi

powerwagontim
SFC
SFC

Lots of progress today!

Post by powerwagontim »

You need to choose your friends carefully!
I am a woodworker by trade, PowerwWagon and now M-37 tinkerer by choice. The one thing I need to learn is welding. However, I have a very good friend who is a superb welder, and best of all a horrible woodworker! We have a symbiotic relationship, he does all of my welding and I do all of his woodworking. It has worked well for about 12 years now.
He works 4 10 hour days, and has fridays off so we decided that today was the day to tackle the rust on the cab of the M37. We put in 7 hours each today, unfortunately he had a commitment and had to leave at 2:30. We made a major reconstruction of the passenger front corner , the passenger rocker panel and the passenger rear cab corner as well as assorted floor patches etc. Lots more to go, but a real good start. The drivers side isnt as bad, and now we know what we are working with so it should go well.
Feels really good to see the rust holes turn back into sound steel.
Tim
m-37Bruce
1SG
1SG

Best of Both Worlds

Post by m-37Bruce »

Hopefully he lives close by too!
Bruce,

1953 M-37 w/ow

Retired Again

Keep Em Rollin'

VMVA
refit1701
1SG
1SG

Post by refit1701 »

Don't you love it when you can see even the slightest bit of progress?

Well done! :D
-John
Member of Dixie Division MVC

1953 USAF M37 wow, restored
1962 M151 Ford Production, on the rotisserie now
1953 USMC M37 w/w -in storage
1942 M6 Bomb Service Truck (sold to UK collector)
1967 M116A1 Pioneer Trailer
1968 M101A1 Trailer
S-89 Comm box
k8icu
1SG
1SG

Post by k8icu »

This thread is worthless with out pics.... :)